Speedy Ortiz announce ‘Foiled Again’ EP

The four track EP is coming next month.
Speedy Ortiz will release a new four-track EP this summer,

Titled ‘Foiled Again’, the release is due on 3rd June through Carpark Records and features Open Mike Eagle and Lazerbeak remixes of ‘Puffer’, taken from 2015’s ‘Foil Deer’, as well as new tracks ‘Death Note’ and ‘Emma O’.

Frontwoman Sadie Dupuis says of ‘Death Note’, which you can hear below: “’Death Note’ is named after the anime, which is about an evil supernatural notebook that causes the death of anyone whose name is written inside of it.

“The song is about writing through your depression as a way to get better, and how in that way a death note can be kind of love letter to yourself.”

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Girls Aloud have extended their 2024 UK & Ireland arena tour with 14 new shows
Years & Years has released a new single, 'A Very Fun Bad Idea', produced with Georgia
Spector have released a star-studded new video for 'Not Another Weekend'