Speedy Ortiz have dropped a new track, ‘DTMFA’

After being cut from two previous records, the track has finally got a release.

Fresh from dropping their most recent album ‘Twerp Verse’ earlier this year, Speedy Ortiz have revealed a new track as the latest installent in Adult Swim’s Singles Program.

Titled ‘DTMFA’, the song was originally supposed to be part of ‘Slugger’, the debut album of frontwoman Sadie Dupuis’ solo project Sad13. After being cut from the record, it was then planned in to appear on ‘Twerp Verse’, before being cut again once the band decided to scrap most of the record in the wake of Donald Trump’s election victory.

‘DTMFA’ stands for Dump The Motherfucker Already, in case you were wondering. You can check out the track below.

Empire Of The Sun have announced their first record in eight years, fourth album 'Ask That God'
renforshort has released her new project about embracing a fresh start, 'clean hands dirty water'
Wunderhorse have confirmed their biggest UK and Europe tour to date