Speedy Ortiz’ new album is out in April, and their new track’s a bit good

Have a listen to ‘Lucky 88’.
Speedy Ortiz have announced details of their new album, and dropped a new song.

They’re going to release ‘Twerp Verse’ – the follow-up to 2015’s ‘Foil Deer’, and Sadie Dupuis’ debut solo album ‘Sad13’ – on 27th April via Carpark Records.

Sadie says of the full-length: “The songs on the album that were strictly personal or lovey dovey just didn’t mean anything to me anymore – that’s not the kind of music I’ve found healing or motivating in the past few years, and I was surprised I’d written so much of it. Social politics and protest have been a part of our music from day one, and I didn’t want to stop doing that on this album.”

Check out first single ‘Lucky 88’ below.

‘ frameborder=’0’ allowfullscreen>

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Koyo are a band on the cusp of going supernova
Sky Ferreira has announced a new UK headline tour for 2024
Lynks has announced a new UK tour for 2024, and dropped single 'NEW BOYFRIEND'