Speedy Wunderground’s ‘Year 4 Compilation’ features songs from black midi, Squid and more

There's a launch party at The Heavenly Social in London.

Indie label Speedy Wunderground have announced a new compilation.

The London-based record label will release ‘Year 4 Compilation’ on 6th December, featuring contributions from black midi, Squid, Black Country, New Road, Sinead O’Brien and more.

There’s also a track from label boss Dan Carey‘s band Scottibrains, mixed by his 13-year-old daughter, Orla.

“This definitely feels like a definitive collection for us,” says label co-runner / A&R Pierre Hall. “We love all the compilations, but this just feels like a real snapshot in time, all the bands and artists involved – despite being separate releases – all feel really connected.”

Speedy Wunderground will celebrate the release with a launch party at The Heavenly Social on Saturday 7th December.

The full track listing reads:

1. Scottibrains – Sustained Threat
2. black midi – bmbmbm
3. Squid – The Dial
4. Black Country, New Road – Athen’s, France
5. All We Are & Alex Kapranos – Heart Attack
6. Tiña – I Feel Fine
7. Treeboy & Arc – Concept
8. Sinead O’Brien – Taking On Time

Bambie Thug at Download 2024: "Nothing is going to stop me now"
HotWax talk their debut album at Download 2024: "We’re pretty much ready"
Busted are in the studio with former Bring Me The Horizon star Jordan Fish: “We’re all open-minded"