Spring King are back on the bangers again with new track ‘The Hum’

It's the latest cut to arrive from second album 'A Better Life'.

Spring King have shared another new track from their forthcoming second album.

Titled ‘The Hum’, it’s the third track we’ve heard from the band’s new full-length, following up on ‘Animal’ and ‘Us vs Them’. It got a first play earlier this evening on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show, and you can check it out below.

Speaking about ‘The Hum’, the band’s James Green explains: “‘The Hum’ is a song about returning to old haunts and old memories, and attempting to relive those visceral experiences and emotions, whilst realising that you’ve allowed yourself to slip into a life that wasn’t necessarily what you’d planned. It also came to encompass all the broader themes that the album touches on – self-reflection, overcoming adversity and negativity, and a constant striving for something better.”

“‘The Hum’ is a song about returning to old haunts and old memories.”
James Green, Spring King

The album, ‘A Better Life’, is now due on 31st August, arriving just after the four piece’s sets at Reading & Leeds festivals. They’ll then head off on the road this September, with a run including a headline date at London’s O2 Kentish Town Forum.

You can check out ‘The Hum’, and the band’s forthcoming tour dates, below.

Spring King will play:

22 Tramlines Festival, Sheffield

18 RiZe Festival, Cheltenham
25 Reading Festival, Reading
26 Leeds Festival, Bramham Park

1 Bingley Music Live, Bingley
19 St Lukes, Glasgow
20 The Cluny, Newcastle
21 Plug 2, Sheffield
22 O2 Academy 2, Liverpool
25 Thekla, Bristol
26 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
27 O2 Institute 2, Birmingham
28 O2 Forum Kentish Town, London
29 O2 Ritz, Manchester

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Muse pack one hell of a punch at London's O2 Arena
Dork's Chart Attack goes back to the start for 5 Seconds Of Summer with 'She Looks So Perfect'
Laura Jane Grace has released 'Dysphoria Hoodie', the first single from her new album