State Champs have detailed their fourth album, ‘Kings Of The New Age’

Check out the video for new track 'Everybody But You', featuring a whole load of their mates.

State Champs have announced the details for their fourth studio album, ‘Kings Of The New Age’.

The full-length is set to arrive on 13th May via Pure Noise Records, and includes the already released singles ‘Outta My Head’ and ‘Just Sound’.

The band explains, “Kings of The New Age is our fourth album, the one that we spent the most time on, and the one that makes the biggest statement. After writing over 30 songs, we narrowed it down to 11 that best represent our mission as a band, and sonically, match the energy level we wanted to captivate heading into this new chapter.”

“Lyrically, KOTNA is a reflection on the past few years during a very weird time. However, it is also a reminder that we’re only here for so long. Although we will always live and learn by trial and error in areas like friendships, family, careers, relationships, etc, there’s no time for toxicity and negativity when a certain opportunity presents itself. Never waste a moment that can be seized. Times are changing, culture is evolving, and we’re happy to provide the soundtrack and let you know that we’re Here To Stay. Welcome to The New Age.“

The announcement comes alongside another taster of the album, ‘Everybody But You’, featuring Ben Barlow of Neck Deep, and a video for the track featuring long-time friends including Tyler Posey, Lil Aaron, The Story So Far’s Kelen Capener and more.

“Lyrically, ‘Everybody But You’ reflects on the back and forth of an overly toxic relationship,” the band reveal. “After all that exhaustion, what better way to move on from someone than throwing a massive party with your friends? We also were heavily involved with the creative side of the music video treatment and direction in which we had a lot of fun portraying the concept and message of the song (and partying.)”

You can check out the video for ‘Everybody But You’ below.

The tracklisting for ‘Kings of the New Age’ reads:

  1. Here To Stay
  2. Eventually
  3. Everybody But You (ft. Ben Barlow)
  4. Outta My Head
  5. Fake It
  6. Half Empty (ft. Chrissy Costanza)
  7. Just Sound
  8. Act Like That (ft. Mitchell Tenpenny)
  9. Where Were You
  10. Sundress (ft. Four Year Strong)
  11. Some Minds Don’t Change

State Champs are set to hit the UK later this year for a headline run. You can catch them at:

8 Bristol Marble Factory
9 Southampton Engine Rooms
11 London Electric Ballroom
12 London Electric Ballroom
14 Glasgow SWG3 Galvanisers
15 Manchester O2 Ritz
17 Leeds Beckett Students Union
18 Birmingham O2 Institute

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Year Of The Knife have announced a new album, 'No Love Lost Out'
Matt Maltese has announced a new headline tour for 2024
Eaves Wilder has announced a London headline show, and dropped hedonistic new single 'Freefall'