Stresshead has just released his debut EP, ‘Sorry’

The five-track project arrived in full on November 25th.
Photo credit: Joe Gollifer & Rowena Guy De Quin

Elusive electro-pop artist Stresshead has now shared his debut EP, ‘Sorry’, in full.

The full project arrived on November 25th following the vibrant but anxiety-ridden debut single ‘I Need U’, its moody follow-up, ‘Light Blue’, and last month’s final preview, ‘White Walls’.

Electro-pop newcomer Stresshead works within the catchy and formulaic structure of pop but pushes the genre to its extremes with alternative sounds that perpetually subvert expectations. This five-track offering surmises the tumultuous end of a creative era and the beginning of an exciting new one.

As the London-based artist declares: “‘Sorry’ is the culmination of a year of worry. Worrying about past mistakes, worrying about future possibilities. All reaching a fever pitch before realising the easiest thing to do is apologise and start again.”

“I’ve been sat on this project for a long time and couldn’t think of a name for it,” he told Dork in a recent Hype feature, which you can read in full here. “I recently realised that these songs represent not just a new era in terms of the music I’m making, but the end of an era for the place I lived, the friends I had there, and the relationships I held with those people. Reflecting on that, I feel like I owe those people an apology. I feel like I could’ve approached things differently, and this project sums up my feelings toward that era.”

You can listen to ‘Sorryhere – the full tracklisting reads as below:

1. White Walls
2. I Need U
3. Headache
4. Light Blue
5. Dying Alone

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Pip Blom want you to guess who is featuring on their new single, 'Is This Love?'
Are we getting new Olivia Rodrigo music on 30th June? She's teasing the date again...
Watch Louis Tomlinson kick off his world tour with a cover of Arctic Monkeys classic '505'