The Strokes debut new EP ‘Future Present Past’

Three new tracks are streaming online now.
The Strokes have debuted a brand new track, taken from a new EP.

Titled ‘OBLIVIUS’, frontman Julian Casablancas gave it a first spin on his brand new Sirius CM show earlier toda (May 26th). The new EP ‘Future Present Past’ will follow on June 3rd, coinciding with the band’s headline slot at New York’s Governors Ball Festival. It’s the first new material from the band since 2013’s ‘Comedown Machine’.

‘Future Present past’ contains three new songs from The Strokes‘OBLIVIUS’, ‘Drag Queen’ and ‘Threat Of Joy’, alongside a remix of ‘OBLIVIUS’ by drummer Fab Moretti.

You can check out all three tracks below.

There will also be a week-long curated pop-up shop starting on Monday May 30th through to Sunday 5th June, located at 352 Bowery in New York’s East Village. Open from 12pm to 9pm each day, there’;; be special DJ sets and ‘stuff’.

The band previewed the debut spin by projecting fancy visuals across New York and London last night. You can check those out below.


A video posted by Cult Records (@cult_records) on

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Muse pack one hell of a punch at London's O2 Arena
Dork's Chart Attack goes back to the start for 5 Seconds Of Summer with 'She Looks So Perfect'
Laura Jane Grace has released 'Dysphoria Hoodie', the first single from her new album