Sunflower Bean have announced details of their second album

Titled 'Twentytwo In Blue', the follow up to 2016's debut 'Human Ceremony' is set to arrive on 23rd March.
Sunflower Bean have announced details of their second album.

Titled ‘Twentytwo In Blue’, the follow up to 2016’s debut ‘Human Ceremony’ is set to arrive on 23rd March – a point at which all three members of the band will be 22 years old.

“This last year was extremely alarming, traumatic, and politically volatile,” the band explain, touching on the record’s lead single ‘Crisis Fest’. “While writing this album, we often reflected back on the people we met while on tour. We felt a strong kinship with the audiences that came to see us all over the country, and we wanted to write a song for them – something to capture the anxieties of an uncertain future. ‘Crisis Fest’ is less about politics and more about the power of us, the young people in this country.”

You can check out the album’s tracklist, and stream ‘Crisis Fest’, below.

width=”100%” height=”380″ frameborder=”0″ allowtransparency=”true”>

‘Twentytwo in Blue’ tracklist:

Burn It

I Was a Fool


Crisis Fest


Puppet Strings

Only A Moment

Human For

Any Way You Like

Sinking Sands

Oh No, Bye Bye

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Viva Sounds 2023: A winter musical odyssey in Gothenburg
Yard Act have released a new video for 'Petroleum' that stars Rose Matafeo
Primavera Sound Porto has confirmed Lana Del Rey, Pulp, SZA and more