Sunflower Bean have shared a Really Very Good new single, ‘Roll The Dice’

It's the latest to be taken from their new album 'Headful of Sugar', following up on 'Baby Don't Cry' and lead single 'Who Put You Up To This?'.

Sunflower Bean have shared a new single, ‘Roll The Dice’.

It’s the latest to be taken from their new album ‘Headful of Sugar‘, following up on ‘Baby Don’t Cry’ and lead single ‘Who Put You Up To This?’.

The band explains: “Almost everyone we know struggles with money. The traditional routes towards success and stability in America have severely narrowed. The only way to get ahead is to take big risks and roll the dice.”

It comes alongside a new video, continuing the story that began with the clip for ‘Who Put You Up To This?’ – you can check it out below.

The album ‘Headful of Sugar’ – set to land on 6th May – is described as a “psychedelic headrush designed to be played loud, windows down”.

“We wanted to write about the lived experience of late capitalism, how it feels every day, the mundanity of not knowing where every construct is supposed to ultimately lead you,” guitarist and vocalist Nick Kivlen says. “The message is in the title: this is about fast pleasures, the sugar of life, the joy that comes with letting go of everything you thought mattered.”

“Tomorrow is not promised, no tour is promised, no popularity is promised, no health or money is promised,” bassist / vocalist Julia Cumming continues. “Why not make what you want to make on your own terms? Why not make a record that makes you want to dance? Why not make a record that makes you want to scream?”

Sunflower Bean are set to hit the UK this March and April. You can catch them at:

30 Cambridge, UK @ Junction 2
31 Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club

1 Manchester, UK @ Strange Waves Festival
2 Glasgow, UK @ Stereo
4 Newcastle upon Tyne, UK @ Newcastle University
5 Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms
6 Birmingham, UK @ Mama Roux’s
7 London, UK @ Electric Ballroom
9 Bristol, UK @ Thekla
10 Portsmouth, UK @ The Wedgewood Rooms
11 Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2

The tracklist for ‘Headful of Sugar’ reads:

Who Put You Up To This?
In Flight
Roll The Dice
Headful of Sugar
I Don’t Have Control Sometimes
Stand By Me
Post Love
Baby Don’t Cry
Beat The Odds
Feel Somebody

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Baby Queen has dropped the first single from her debut album - check out 'Dream Girl'
Jazmin Bean has released a new single, 'Piggie'
UPSAHL has released her new project, 'THE PHX TAPES: VOLUME TWO'