Sweaty Palms have announced their debut album, ‘Quit Now’

Check out the band's new track, ‘Transit Paul’.
Sweaty Palms have confirmed that they’ll release their debut album this summer.

The Glasgow band – Ronan Fay (guitar), Robbie Houston (vocals & guitar), Shaun ‘Monty’ Montgomery (bass) and Tom Ross (drums) – will drop ‘Quit Now’ on 8th June via Nice Swan Records.

“The anger comes from the rampant atmosphere of misogyny in our society… apathy, prejudice and discrimination in all its forms,” the band say of the release. “To make music that doesn’t address this in some way would feel dishonest and pointless.”

The full-length is preceded by new single ‘Transit Paul’, a strident take on The State Of Things, full of snotty bite and visceral post-punk sensibilities. There’s also a UK tour that kicks off this evening in Aberdeen.

Listen to ‘Transit Paul’ below, and find their tour dates after the jump.


04 ABERDEEN – Krakatoa

05 EDINBURGH – Henry’s Cellar

06 MANC – Old Pint Pot  (SFTOC)

07 YORK – The Fulford Arms

08 NEWCASTLE – Arch Sixteen

10 SHEFFIELD – The Washington

11 LIVERPOOL – The Bagelry

12 NEWPORT – Le Pub

13 BRISTOL – The Old England

15 LONDON – Five Bells

16 SOUTHAMPTON – Heartbreakers

18 BRIGHTON – Alt Escape

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Declan McKenna has confirmed a new headline tour, including a night at Ally Pally
Torres has announced a new album with "rage song" 'Collect'
Sleater-Kinney have announced their eleventh studio album, 'Little Rope'