SWMRS have released their top new album, ‘Berkeley’s On Fire’

The follow-up to 2015’s ‘Drive North’ is out now.

SWMRS have released their second album, ‘Berkeley’s On Fire’.

The follow-up to 2015’s ‘Drive North’ is out today, Friday 15th February, via Fueled By Ramen, and will be accompanied by a UK tour in March.

“When we were writing these songs we were very conscious of our role in creating a space for people to escape from the nonstop negative media cycle,” says co-frontman Cole Becker.

“It’s a strange time to be young; our generation knows the duality of feeling like an unstoppable force for change in one moment and a powerless wreck in the next. We wanted these songs to document that feeling that we’ve observed closely in ourselves and in the people we’ve shared our music with over the past three years.”

Check out the album in full below, and find Dork’s album review here.

The tour will visit:

11 Birmingham, United Kingdom – O2 Institute
12 Glasgow, United Kingdom – St Lukes
13 Manchester, United Kingdom – Academy 2
14 Bristol, United Kingdom – Thekla
16 London, United Kingdom – Electric Ballroom

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Griff has released her new single, ‘Miss Me Too’
Twenty One Pilots are back in the trenches with a brand new single, 'Overcompensate'
Charli XCX is causing chaos at the airport with her brand new single, 'Von dutch'