SWMRS have announced their new album, ‘Berkeley’s On Fire’

Check out their new track 'April In Houston', too.

SWMRS have announced their new album, ‘Berkeley’s On Fire’.

The follow-up to 2015’s ‘Drive North’, it was preceded by the title-track this summer, and now fellow new cut ‘April In Houston’ too.

The album will arrive on 15th February via Fueled By Ramen, accompanied by a UK tour in March.

“When we were writing these songs we were very conscious of our role in creating a space for people to escape from the nonstop negative media cycle,” says co-frontman Cole Becker.

“It’s a strange time to be young; our generation knows the duality of feeling like an unstoppable force for change in one moment and a powerless wreck in the next. We wanted these songs to document that feeling that we’ve observed closely in ourselves and in the people we’ve shared our music with over the past three years.”

The full track listing reads:

1. Berkeley’s On Fire
2. Too Much Coffee
3. Trashbag Baby
4. Lose Lose Lose
5. April In Houston
6. Lonely Ghosts
7. IKEA Date
8. Hellboy
9. Bad Allergies
10. Steve Got Robbed

The tour will visit:

11 Birmingham, United Kingdom – O2 Institute
12 Glasgow, United Kingdom – St Lukes
13 Manchester, United Kingdom – Academy 2
14 Bristol, United Kingdom – Thekla
16 London, United Kingdom – Electric Ballroom

Bree Runway has shared her "loud, spiky, destructive reintroduction to the world" - check out new single ‘Just Like That’
Soft Play have booked a new UK headline tour for October
Lava La Rue has teamed up with Audrey Nuna for their new single, 'Poison Cookie'