Tame Impala have delivered another new track, ‘Posthumous Forgiveness’

It's taken from next year's album 'The Slow Rush'.

Tame Impala have shared another new song from their forthcoming album.

Titled ‘Posthumous Forgiveness’, it’s the latest cut to arrive from the forthcoming full-length ‘The Slow Rush’, which is set to be released on 14th February 2020. It follows up on the already aired ‘It Might Be Time’ and ‘Borderline’.

‘The Slow Rush’ was recorded between Los Angeles and Parker’s studio in his hometown of Fremantle, Australia.

Speaking to the New York Times earlier this year, Parker explained: “A lot of the songs carry this idea of time passing, of seeing your life flash before your eyes, being able to see clearly your life from this point onwards. I’m being swept by this notion of time passing. There’s something really intoxicating about it.”

Tame Impala are set to headline a day of next year’s All Points East festival in London as their only UK date of 2020. Taking place on Saturday, 23rd May, there’s also room for Caribou, Glass Animals, Whitney, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever, Kelly Lee Owens and Holly F.

You can check out ‘Posthumous Forgiveness’ below.

Sunflower Bean have announced a heavy new EP with fab lead single 'SHAKE'
Party with Lucy Tun's new summer smash, 'Come To My House': "I wanted to release something fun and lighthearted for the summer"
Pixies have announced a new album, 'The Night the Zombies Came'