Tame Impala’s new album ‘The Slow Rush’ is coming in 2020

We've got a title and a year. That's a start, eh?

Tame Impala have confirmed the title of their next album.

Set for release in 2020, the band’s latest full-length will be called ‘The Slow Rush’.

The news follows some ambiguous teasing, and comes alongside a video clip featuring Kevin Parker in the studio, live footage and some hints at new music. You can check it out on the band’s website now.

There’s no firm details about what the album will contain – including if their 2019 singles ‘Borderline’ and ‘Patience’ will make the cut. What is clear is that the follow up to 2015’s standout ‘Currents’ is on the way ‘soonish’.

More as we get it.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'