The Academic debut their new single, ‘Why Can’t We Be Friends?’

It's one for the indie disco.
The Academic have dropped their new single, ‘Why Can’t We Be Friends?’.

It’s the latest track from the band’s debut album ‘Tales From The Backseat’, due for release on 12th January, and follows on from ‘Bear Claws’ – which came with

The track listing for ‘Tales from the Backseat’ is as follows:

1 Permanent Vacation

2 Bear Claws

3 Different

4 I Feel It Too

5 Bite My Tongue

6 Fake ID

7 Northern Boy

8 Television

9 Why Can’t We Be Friends?

10 Girlfriends

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'