The Big Moon have announced their second album, ‘Walking Like We Do’

The news arrives alongside their latest single, 'Your Light'.

The Big Moon have announced their second album, ‘Walking Like We Do’.

The follow-up to ‘Love In The 4th Dimension’ will arrive on 10th January, following their September support tour with Pixies, and before their January shows with Bombay Bicycle Club.

The news arrives alongside their latest single ‘Your Light’, the video for which was filmed in the Essex countryside and features the band showcasing some bicycle-related dance moves.

Vocalist and songwriter Juliette Jackson says of the track: “I was thinking about how hard it is to tell if things are worse now or if they have always been this way and I just grew up and started paying attention. To me, it feels like we are at this tipping point that is unprecedented, but then it occurred to me that every generation before us probably had a moment when they thought they were going to be the last generation on earth.

“This song is about freeing yourself from all of it, just for a moment. It’s a thanks to the one person or thing in your life that knows how to come in and open your curtains and light up the darkness and restore your strength so that when you clatter back down into the real world you have the strength to fight your battles, whatever they are.”

Of the album, she adds: “Walking Like We Do is about being strong in the face of uncertainty, about standing tall even though you’re completely lost and not being afraid of the future because it just keeps on coming.”

The record’s full track listing reads:

1. It’s Easy Then
2. Your Light
3. Dog Eat Dog
4. Why
5. Don’t Think
6. Waves
7. Holy Roller
8. Take A Piece
9. Barcelona
10. A Hundred Ways To Land
11. ADHD

The May issue of Dork, featuring A. G. Cook, Djo, English Teacher, Luke Hemmings, WILLOW and more, is out now
Dua Lipa has released a new single inspired by knowing what you're getting into, 'Illusion'
Nell Mescal has released a new single about moving on, 'Yellow Dresser'