The Big Moon have released ‘Daydreaming’, the fourth and final single from their imminent third album, ‘Here Is Everything’

The band’s new album will be released this Friday, October 14th.
Photo credit: El Hardwick

With their new album due this Friday, October 14th, The Big Moon have shared one last preview of the record with their fourth single, ‘Daydreaming’.

It follows previous singles ‘Wide Eyes’, ‘Trouble’, and ‘This Love’.

On the new track, The Big Moon’s Juliette Jackson says: “This is a weird one for me. I always thought this song was about breastfeeding but it’s so happy – and honestly, my experience of breastfeeding was awful and one of the hardest times of my life. The breastfeeding I’m singing about in this song is the happiest, lightest, wooziest, cuddliest version of it. Looking back, maybe I was just yearning for that.”

“Being unable to breastfeed felt like failure, like something had been taken away from me,” she reveals. “I must’ve just wanted to imagine it had all gone a different way. It was a long time before I was able to be honest with myself about so much of the pain of the early days of motherhood. That’s the power of pop music isn’t it – you can be whoever you want to be. It’s happy and sad all at the same time.”

You can listen to ‘Daydreaminghere.

You can pre-order ‘Here Is Everything’ here, with the full tracklisting reading as below:

1. 2 Lines
2. Wide Eyes
3. Daydreaming
4. This Love
5. Sucker Punch
6. My Very Best
7. Ladye Bay
8. Trouble
9. High & Low
10. Magic
11. Satellites

The Big Moon’s Jules and Soph spoke to Dork recently on the new album, sharing that it, “felt like it had a journey that the other albums didn’t have.” You can read the full article online here.

The band also recently announced their biggest headline show to date at London’s Roundhouse, and performed on ‘Later… with Jools Holland’ last Saturday, October 8th.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Dominic Fike concludes a long, long-awaited debut UK run at London's Hammersmith Apollo
Noname has a tour of the UK and Europe booked in for early next year
Vukovi are going to play their album 'NULA' in full at a new London show