The Chemical Brothers have shared their first new music of 2023, ‘No Reason’

It's a highlight of recent live sets.

The Chemical Brothers have returned with their first new music of 2023, ‘No Reason’ – a highlight of their recent live sets.

The new track follows the electronic duo’s previous singles ‘The Darkness That You Fear’ and ‘Work Energy Principle’ which were released in 2021, following their 2019 album ‘No Geography’. The duo are currently at work on a follow up.

The accompanying video for ‘No Reason’ was directed by Smith & Lyall and features choreography from Gecko Theatre.

The track will also be available from 28th April as a limited edition red 12 inch vinyl alongside a previously unreleased b-side, ‘All Of A Sudden’. You can pre-order now.

The Chemical Brothers have a run of festival shows coming up through this spring and summer. They read:

25 Estéreo Picnic, Bogotá, Colombia

14 Coachella, Indio, USA
16 Santa Barbara Bowl, Santa Barbara, USA
18 WAMU Theater, Seattle, USA
21 Coachella, Indio, USA

20 Mallorca Live Festival, Mallorca, Spain

2 NorthSide, Aarhus, Denmark
9 Best Kept Secret, Hilvarenbeek, Netherlands
17 Isle of Wight Festival, UK
21 Musgrave Park Cork, Ireland
29 Provinssirock Festival, Seinäjoki, Finland

6 Bilbao BBK Live, Bilbao, Spain
8 AMA Music Festival, Romano D‘Ezzelino, Italy
21 Electric Castle, Cluj, Romania
23 Lucca Summer Festival, Lucca, Italy

4 Wilderness Festival, Oxfordshire, UK
12 FEST Festival, Chorzów, Poland
18 Cabaret Vert, Charleville-Mézières, France
26 Rock En Seine, Saint-Cloud, France

9 The Bay Series, Cardiff, UK

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'