The Gaslight Anthem have released their new “empowerment song”, ‘Little Fires’

New album 'History Books' is coming later this year.
Photo Credit: Kelsey Ayres

The Gaslight Anthem have released a new single, ‘Little Fires’.

It’s the latest cut from their recently-announced first album in nearly a decade, with ‘History Books’ set for release on 27th October.

Frontman Brian Fallon says: “‘Little Fires’ is like the opposite end of the spectrum from the frustration you feel in ‘History Books’. It’s an empowerment song, about refusing to play along with the kind of people who always seem to be throwing a grenade into the room for no particular reason.”

Check it out below.

The album’s tracklisting reads:

  1. Spider Bites
  2. History Books (feat. Bruce Springsteen)
  3. Autumn
  4. Positive Charge
  5. Michigan, 1975
  6. Little Fires
  7. The Weatherman
  8. Empires
  9. I Live In The Room Above Her
  10. A Lifetime Of Preludes

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'