The Good, The Bad & The Queen’s new album ‘Merrie Land’ is out on 16th November

It's the band's second full-length.

The Good, The Bad & The Queen – aka Damon Albarn, Paul Simonon, Tony Allen and Simon Tong – have announced their second album.

‘Merrie Land’ comes after an eleven-year hiatus for the group following their eponymous debut, and will be self-released on the newly created label Studio 13.

The album’s ten songs were “written during the current period in which the UK is preparing to leave the European Union,” according to a press release, “creating a reluctant good-bye letter, a series of observations and reflections on Britishness in 2018.”

The track listing reads:

– Merrie Land
– Gun to the Head
– Nineteen Seventeen
– The Great Fire
– Lady Boston
– Drifters & Trawlers
– The Truce of Twilight
– Ribbons
– The Last Man to Leave
– The Poison Tree

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Muse pack one hell of a punch at London's O2 Arena
Dork's Chart Attack goes back to the start for 5 Seconds Of Summer with 'She Looks So Perfect'
Laura Jane Grace has released 'Dysphoria Hoodie', the first single from her new album