The Greeting Committee have released a heavy-hearted new single, ‘Anything But You’

It is the second track to follow their recent second album, ‘Dandelion’.
Photo credit: Sophia Ragomo

Missourian four-piece The Greeting Committee have just shared their latest effort – the new love song, ‘Anything But You’.

It is the indie-rockers’ second dose of material after their sophomore album, ‘Dandelion’, which arrived in June – it follows the recent single, ‘Hopscotch’, with both tracks produced by Hippo Campus frontman, Jake Luppen.

The heavy-hearted track tried to remain carefree while simplifying the complications of falling in love and is accompanied by a music video that is made up of footage compiled from their current US tour run.

Lead singer Addie Sartino has said: “‘Anything But You’ is a song for the girl I love. It’s as simple and as complicated as that. Capturing the moment when everything in you becomes a megaphone telling the world how you feel with the windows down.”

You can listen to ‘Anything But You’ here, and watch the official music video below:

The Greeting Committee are currently touring North America – more information is available here.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Speedy Ortiz have a new album coming in September - check out teaser track 'You S02'
Rebecca Black and more have joined the bill for BLACKPINK's day of BST Hyde Park
Swim School run through their new EP, 'Duality'