The Japanese House has released a new song, ‘One for sorrow, two for Joni Jones’

Amber's new album is set for release at the end of the month.

The Japanese House has released a new single, ‘One for sorrow, two for Joni Jones’.

Following on from ‘Sunshine Baby’, it’s another track from her recently-announced second studio album ‘In The End It Always Does’, out 30th June via Dirty Hit.

Amber Bain explains: “This is my favourite song, and I wrote it as a piece ages ago when I was playing the piano and [producer] Chloe would record me playing the piano loads with my dog on my lap. We sat on the music for ages then Katie from MUNA came down to the studio and put the rambling lyrics over music in a Joni Mitchell kind of way.

“I’m trying to encapsulate that feeling, a sort of ode to that feeling when Emma Thompson stands there and cries when she’s holding the CD in Love Actually. The lyrics are about the confirmation that my relationship was dead, and it’s the only song I’ve ever cried during the vocal take which has never happened before.”

Check it out below.

There’s also a tour planned for October – the details are:

12 SWG3, Glasgow
14 Newcastle University, Newcastle-Upon-Tyne
15 New Century, Manchester
16 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
18 The Trinity Centre, Bristol
19 O2 Academy Oxford, Oxford
20 1865, Southampton
22 O2 Academy Birmingham, Birmingham
23 Outernet, London
24 CHALK, Brighton

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'
Lola Young is back with a brand new single, 'Conceited'
Dork cover star Holly Humberstone has announced a new 20-date tour of the UK and Europe