The Killers debut their 2016 Christmas song ‘I’ll Be Home For Christmas’

It's Brandon and co.'s eleventh festive number.
The Killers have dropped their Festive song for 2016.

Titled ‘I’ll Be Home For Christmas’, the band’s latest Christmas cut is streaming online now.

It’s the band’s eleventh festive number, following on from ‘A Great Big Sled’ (2006), ‘Don’t Shoot Me Santa’ (2007), ‘Joseph, Better You Than Me’ (2008), ‘Happy Birthday Guadalupe!’ (2009), ‘Boots’ (2010), ‘The Cowboys’ Christmas Ball’ (2011), ‘I Feel It In My Bones’ (2012), ‘Christmas In LA’ (2013), ‘Joel the Lump of Coal’ (2014), and ‘Dirt Sledding’ (2015).

They’re pulling all the tracks together for an album, ‘Don’t Waste Your Wishes’, with a physical release set for December 9th. As with all their seasonal sizzlers, the proceeds will go to Aids charity (Red). The singles have raised over $850,000 for charity so far.

The tracklist for The Killers’ ‘Don’t Waste Your Wishes’ reads:

1.’A Great Big Sled’ feat. Toni Halliday

2. ‘Don’t Shoot Me Santa’ feat. Ryan Pardey

3. ‘Joseph, Better You Than Me’ feat. Elton John & Neil Tennant

4. ‘¡Happy Birthday Guadalupe!’ feat. Wild Light and Mariachi El Bronx

5. ‘Boots’

6.’The Cowboys’ Christmas Ball’

7. ‘Feel It In My Bones’ feat. Ryan Pardey

8. ‘Christmas In L.A.’ feat. Dawes

9. ‘Joel The Lump Of Coal’ feat. Jimmy Kimmel

10. ‘Dirt Sledding’ feat. Ryan Pardey & Richard Dreyfuss

11. ‘I’ll Be Home For Christmas’ feat. Ned Humphrey Hansen

You can check out ‘I’ll Be Home For Christmas’ exclusively at Apple Music here.

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Koyo are a band on the cusp of going supernova
Sky Ferreira has announced a new UK headline tour for 2024
Lynks has announced a new UK tour for 2024, and dropped single 'NEW BOYFRIEND'