The Kills have covered Saul Williams’ ‘List Of Demands (Reparations)’, ‘FYI’

You can listen to it. Now. If you want.
The Kills have shared a brand new track.

The first new material from the duo since last year’s ‘Non-Electric’ EP, the band have laid down a cover of Saul Williams’ ‘List Of Demands (Reparations)’, originally released back in 2004.

In a press release, Allison Mosshart explains the track is “a song of strength and empowerment, rooted in the idea of rising above”.

“It was one of those songs you’re almost scared to cover because it carries so much respect,” she goes on. “It wasn’t a straight up love song or a drug song. It was defined, serious, and perfect already. With certain songs you feel like an intruder trying to sing them, but this one felt like my own.”

You can check it out below.

Orlando Weeks has shared a new single, 'Good To See You'
Disclosure have shared a new track ahead of their imminent festival sets, 'She's Gone, Dance On'
Dolores Forever have announced their debut album, 'It's Nothing', with new single 'Go Fast Go Slow'