The Kooks are back with two new songs and news of a new album

Check out 'No Pressure' and 'All The Time' now.
The Kooks are back with new music.

The band have revealed two new tracks, ‘No Pressure’ and ‘All The Time’, as tasters of a brand new album.

Their fifth album, ‘Let’s Go Sunshine’, is set to follow on 31st August, with frontman Luke Pritchard describing it as their “most exciting album” yet.

The record comes after the band scrapped a whole album of material, as Pritchard explains in a press release.

“[We] discovered it wasn’t what we wanted to make and wasn’t really The Kooks,” he says. “So we scrapped it and started again. I really went on a mission to write the best songs I’d ever written before bringing them to the band.

“I stewed over every word. It had to be our ‘Rubber Soul’, ‘Lola’, ‘Definitely Maybe’,” he adds. “Proper British lineage.”

“I came from a dark place at the start, had a lotta heartbreak, and then falling in love in the middle of the album…the lyrics reflect that. From ‘Fractured And Dazed’ to ‘No Pressure’, it’s gotta be our most exciting album, and it should get you dancing.”

The tracklisting for The Kooks’ ‘Let’s Go Sunshine’ reads:

1. Intro

2. Kids

3. All The Time

4. Believe

5. Fractured and Dazed

6. Chicken Bone

7. Four Leaf Clover

8. Tesco Disco

9. Honey Bee

10. Initials For Gainsbourg

11. Pamela

12. Picture Frame

13. Swing Low

14. Weight of the World

15. No Pressure

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer