The Kooks’ new album is out now, check out ‘Let’s Go Sunshine’

The record's streaming online in full.

The Kooks have returned with their new album ‘Let’s Go Sunshine’, and it’s streaming online in full.

The record features their previous singles ‘No Pressure’, ‘All The Time’ and ‘Four Leaf Clover’, and comes after the band scrapped a whole album of material.

“[We] discovered it wasn’t what we wanted to make and wasn’t really The Kooks,” says frontman Luke Pritchard. “So we scrapped it and started again. I really went on a mission to write the best songs I’d ever written before bringing them to the band.”

“I stewed over every word. It had to be our ‘Rubber Soul’, ‘Lola’, ‘Definitely Maybe’,” he adds. “Proper British lineage.”

“I came from a dark place at the start, had a lotta heartbreak, and then falling in love in the middle of the album…the lyrics reflect that. From ‘Fractured And Dazed’ to ‘No Pressure’, it’s gotta be our most exciting album, and it should get you dancing.”

It also precedes a short September headline tour:

03 BELFAST Limelight
05 LONDON Moth Club
08 OBAN Corran Halls
10 BEXHILL ON SEA Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion

KAETO has announced her debut mixtape 'Intro' and shared new single 'U R Mine'
Native James has shared a new single, 'Power'
tendai shares new single 'My World' from upcoming project 'the rain'