The Murder Capital have shared a new batch of tour dates, plus a video for ‘Crying’

They'll hit the road in October and November.
Photo credit: Jennifer McCord

The Murder Capital have premiered the video for their track ‘Crying’, taken from their recent album ‘Gigi’s Recovery’.

The clip is directed by Cathal ‘Pump’ Roper, who explains: “Early on, ‘Crying’ solidified itself as a track that steered the direction of the record.

“’Crying’ was birthed in the surreal, from the art we were consuming and the environment that was summer 2020. When that direction was revealing itself, so were the first accessible A.I. visual generators.

“Something about nature depicted in this fashion, captured what inspired us in our pursuit towards a more textured and mosaic approach. I continued to picture these distorted hills and compressed waves as the track developed. So when it was discussed that it wouldn’t be a single, I made a point of making a video myself to portray what I’d been seeing the whole time.”

Vocalist James McGovern explains of the song itself: “The greatest determination I’ve found is in the love of a true friendship. The meaning behind ‘Crying’ is quite literally about holding onto that connection for dear life, whether yours or a friend’s. When your friend needs you, you gotta be there for them. No hesitation. No matter what.”

The band have also announced their biggest headline run to date. Named ‘The Clown’s Reflection’ tour, the dates read:

05 Berlin, Hole44
06 Copenhagen, Amager Bio
07 Stockholm, Nalen
09 Oslo, John Dee
11 Cologne, Club Volta
12 Groningen, De Oosterpoort
13 Brussels, Orangerie, Botanique
14 Tilburg, 013 Tilburg ‘Here’s the Thing’ Festival
16 Tourcoing (Lille), Le Grand Mix
17 Paris, La Cigale
18 La Rochelle, La Sirene
19 Nantes, Le Stereolux
21 Bordeaux, Rock School Barbey
22 Nimes, La Paloma
24 Barcelona, La (2) De Apolo
25 Valencia, Ram Club
27 Madrid, Nazca
28 Santiago de Compostela, Capitol
29 Bilbao, Bilborock
31 Lyon, Le Transbordeur

02 Milan, Circolo Magnolia
04 Rome, Largo
07 Glasgow, Queen Margaret Union (QMU)
08 Leeds, Project House
10 Birmingham, The Crossing
11 Liverpool, Invisible Wind Factory
13 Cambridge, Cambridge Junction
15 London, Electric Ballroom
18 Dublin, 3Olympia Theatre

KAETO has announced her debut mixtape 'Intro' and shared new single 'U R Mine'
Native James has shared a new single, 'Power'
tendai shares new single 'My World' from upcoming project 'the rain'