The Murder Capital are the secret special guests on Dork’s stage at this weekend’s Neighbourhood Festival!

They'll be playing Gorilla this Saturday afternoon.
Photo Credit: Marcus Prouse Jr.

The Murder Capital have been announced as the no-longer-very-secret special guests for Dork’s stage at this weekend’s Neighbourhood Festival.

Taking over Manchester this Saturday, 1st October, you’ll find us at Gorilla, where The Murder Capital will play at 5pm. They’re part of a stage also including a whole bunch of Dork faves present and future. From our besties Lauran Hibberd and Ten Tonnes, through to super exciting newcomers Lovejoy, there’s something for everyone.

The wider bill includes headliners The Snuts, Everything Everything and Sundara Karma, plus the likes of Alfie Templeman, Baby Queen, Dylan, STONE, Gracey, The Goa Express, Courting, DellaXOZ, L’objectif, Nell Mescal, Priestgate, Sophie May, Tom A. Smith, The Dinner Party, Wunderhorse, Youth Sector, Wax Works and loads more.

Neighbourhood Festival takes place on Saturday, 1st October. You can grab tickets here.

The Murder Capital recently announced the release of their upcoming album ‘Gigi’s Recovery’.

Their second studio record is slated for release on 20th January 2023, and is available for pre-order here. The album will be the follow up to their 2019 debut ‘When I Have Fears’.

News of the new album was accompanied by the arrival of new single ‘A Thousand Lives’. Speaking about the track, frontman James McGovern explained: “Knowing that the day is only X-hours long, alongside my understanding of how love can be the true restorative seed, means that if and when you are so lucky to find it (and it is true) the seemingly small glance that is our lifetime could never contain enough of those days or those hours. Even a thousand of those lifetimes would never be enough.”

The full tracklist for the album reads:
1 Existence
2 Crying
3 Return My Head
4 Ethel
5 The Stars Will Leave Their Stage
6 Belonging
7 The Lie Becomes the Self
8 A Thousand Lives
9 We Had to Disappear
10 Only Good Things
11 Gigi’s Recovery
12 Exist

The May issue of Dork, featuring A. G. Cook, Djo, English Teacher, Luke Hemmings, WILLOW and more, is out now
Dua Lipa has released a new single inspired by knowing what you're getting into, 'Illusion'
Nell Mescal has released a new single about moving on, 'Yellow Dresser'