The Murder Capital announce UK and EU tour

It comes fresh off the back of the news of their upcoming second album 'Gigi's Recovery', set for release on 20th January.
Photo Credit: Marcus Prouse Jr.

The Murder Capital have announced an EU and UK tour for February 2023.

It comes fresh off the back of the news of their upcoming second album ‘Gigi’s Recovery’, set for release on 20th January.

Talking about the album and the tour, the band explain: “For us, having worked on Gigi’s Recovery over the past two-plus years, now knowing every detail of every room in this house that we have built together, all we want to do is invite everybody in. We can’t wait to reveal more and more of what we’ve been creating with this record, and eventually in the new year, to reveal the full story. The greatest thing about making a record is touring a record. The connection we make and the energy created at our live shows is the highest point for us. We can’t wait to meet new faces in the crowds, and to see this record under the new light that each and every one of you will shine on it. No better place to be than in the centre of it all.”

There will be a special 48-hour pre-sale for all those (UK only) who’ve pre-ordered the album here, starting on Monday, 26th September at 9am GMT. Tickets will then go on general sale on Wednesday, 28th September at 9am.

The full tour dates read:

4 Trix Club, Antwerp, BE
5 Luxor, Cologne, GER
6 Molotow Musikclub, Hamburg, GER
8 Lido, Berlin, GER
9 Hansa 39, Munich, GER
11 Laiterie Club, Strasbourg, FR
13 Le Trabendo, Paris, FR
14 Paradiso, Amsterdam, NE
16 Albert Hall, Manchester, UK
18 SWG3, Glasgow, UK
20 Stylus, Leeds, UK
21 The Mill, Birmingham, UK
23 The O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
24 The Marble Factory, Bristol, UK
26 Vicar Street, Dublin, IRE
27 The Tramshed, Cardiff, UK

You can check out The Murder Capital’s latest track ‘A Thousand Lives’ – dropped alongside the album announcement last night (Thursday 22nd September) – here:

The full tracklist for the album reads:

1 Existence
2 Crying
3 Return My Head
4 Ethel
5 The Stars Will Leave Their Stage
6 Belonging
7 The Lie Becomes the Self
8 A Thousand Lives
9 We Had to Disappear
10 Only Good Things
11 Gigi’s Recovery
12 Exist

KAETO has announced her debut mixtape 'Intro' and shared new single 'U R Mine'
Native James has shared a new single, 'Power'
tendai shares new single 'My World' from upcoming project 'the rain'