The National have dropped another new track, ‘Guilty Party’

It's taken from their new album 'Sleep Well Beast', which is set for release this September.
The National have dropped a second track from their forthcoming album ‘Sleep Well Beast’.

Following a bit of teasing online, the band have debuted ‘Guilty Party’ from their new album, set to arrive on 8th September. It follows up on first single ‘The System Only Dreams In Total Darkness’, with a number of other songs also being played live.

You can check out the video for ‘Guilty Party’, directed by software artist Casey Reas, below.

The National, who played Glastonbury last weekend, are set to return to the UK & Ireland this September for a run of shows, calling off in Cork, Dublin, Edinburgh and Manchester before finishing off with a four night stand at London’s Eventim Apollo. You can check out the dates below.


16 CORK Cork Opera House

17 DUBLIN Vicar Street

18 DUBLIN Vicar Street

20 EDINBURGH Usher Hall

21 EDINBURGH Usher Hall



25 LONDON Eventim Apollo

26 LONDON Eventim Apollo

27 LONDON Eventim Apollo

28 LONDON Eventim Apollo

Meanwhile, the track listing for The National’s ‘Sleep Well Beast’ reads:

01. Nobody Else Will Be There

02. Day I Die

03. Walk It Back

04. The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness

05. Born to Beg

06. Turtleneck

07. Empire Line

08. I’ll Still Destroy You

09. Guilty Party

10. Carin at the Liquor Store

11. Dark Side of the Gym

12. Sleep Well Beast

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Atlanta mathcore band The Callous Daoboys have released a new EP teaser, 'Pushing The Pink Envelope'
Drug Store Romeos, Lucinda Chua and more have joined the line-up for London festival Mirrors
Bastille have released a video for their 'Pompeii' collaboration with composer Hans Zimmer