The National have announced their new album, ‘Sleep Well Beast’

Check out first track 'The System Only Dreams In Darkness' and a whole bunch of tour dates now.
Not ones to mess about, The National have finally released the details of their highly anticipated seventh album.

The news of ‘Sleep Well Beast’ (that’s what it’s called, Dear Reader – Ed) was unveiled via a poster after a couple of internet teasers, but now they’ve taken things a step further and given us a brand spanking new track too.

‘The System Only Dreams In Darkness’ is now available to hear, and comes in the form of a glitchy, and (of course) moody video directed by software artist Casey Reas.

‘ frameborder=’0’ allowfullscreen>

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Declan McKenna has confirmed a new headline tour, including a night at Ally Pally
Torres has announced a new album with "rage song" 'Collect'
Sleater-Kinney have announced their eleventh studio album, 'Little Rope'