The Night Cafe premiere new track, ‘The Way of Mary’

Their debut EP lands later this week.
The Night Cafe have debuted their new indie-anthem-in-waiting, ‘The Way of Mary’; the closer on debut EP ‘Get Away From The Feeling’ – have a listen below, first on Dork.

The EP drops later this week, and has already seen them share the tracks ‘Mixed Signals’, ‘You Change With The Seasons’ (which also premiered on Dork, FYI) and ‘Strange Clothes’.

“’The Way of Mary’ is a personification of weed and how you can relate the dependency on it to a relationship with an actual person,” the band explain. ”’I can tell her all of my problems’.”

The Liverpool group have not long finished up a tour with Sundara Karma, and are off again with Blaenavon later this month, before a set at Live at Leeds and then their own headline dates in May.

Catch them at:


24 Komedia Studio, Brighton (w/ Blaenavon)

25 Joiners, Southampton (w/ Blaenavon)

27 The Louisiana, Bristol (w/ Blaenavon)

28 The Bullingdon, Oxford (w/ Blaenavon)

30 The Cookie, Leicester (w/ Blaenavon)

31 The Deaf Institute, Manchester (w/ Blaenavon)


1 Brudenell Social Club, Leeds (w/ Blaenavon)

28 Hit The North Festival, Newcastle

29 Live at Leeds Festival, Leeds


1 Hare and Hounds, Birmingham

2 Bullingdon, Oxford

3 Dingwalls, London

4 Arts Centre, Norwich

5 O2 Academy 2, Liverpool

25 Stereo, Glasgow

26 Manchester, Dot to Dot Festival

27 Bristol, Dot to Dot Festival

28 Nottingham, Dot to Dot Festival


6 110 Above Festival, Twycross

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Dork's Night Out is getting spooky again this Halloween with Night of the Living Dork 2, headlined by Walt Disco
Two Door Cinema Club are kicking off a new era with their single 'Sure Enough'
Dutch Mustard has confirmed details of a new EP, 'Beauty'