The Orielles have announced their debut album, ‘Silver Dollar Moment’

They've also shared a video for ‘Let Your Dogtooth Grow’.
The Orielles have announced details of their debut album.

Titled ‘Silver Dollar Moment’, it’s due on 16th February 2018 via Heavenly Recordings, with the news accompanied by a video for latest track ‘Let Your Dogtooth Grow’.

“The initial idea behind the video was to try and create something that combined aesthetic features from a range of our favourite filmmakers and auteurs,” the group explain.

“For example the red faces are a subtle nod to David Lynch, the close-ups of Esme entering the dream state are reminiscent of Nicolas Winding-Refn and of course we have Yorgos Lanthimos to thank for the theme of the video and song.

“In some ways the video is not supposed to make perfect sense, we enjoy film that encourages conversation and makes one question the meaning behind certain media. We like that it is subjective and left for interpretation – which is ultimately the whole theme of the song and video…”

Watch ‘Let Your Dogtooth Grow’ below.


The track-listing is as follows:

1. Mango

2. Old Stuff, New Glass

3. Sunflower Seeds

4. Let Your Dog Tooth Grow

5. Liminal Spaces

6. The Sound Of Liminal Space

7. I Only Bought It For The Bottle

8. Henry’s Pocket

9. 48 Percent

10. Borrachero Tree

11. Snaps

12. Blue Suitcase (Disco Wrist)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
aespa's potential is undoubtable at London's O2 Arena
Beartooth have booked a new tour of the UK and Europe for 2024
The Last Dinner Party have announced a new show at London's Roundhouse