The Parrots have shared a video for new track, ‘Amigos’

It's taken from new album 'Dos', due to drop this Friday (29th October).

Madrid’s The Parrots have shared a video for ‘Amigos’, the latest track from their new album ‘Dos’, due for release on Heavenly Recordings this Friday (29th October 2021).

Talking about the track the band explain: “This year has been a rollercoaster, going from the bottom to the top and fulfilling dreams, like finally releasing this second album. In the way we’ve met lots of people, some stay and some leave or you just stop sharing stuff with them, but there will always be a place in our hearts for our friends. We wrote this song for all our FRIENDS, the ones who are there, the ones who are yet to come and the ones who will never come back. Together, stoned in the sun, you and me.”

New album Dos follows up on the Madrid duo’s 2016 debut ‘Los Niños Sin Miedo’ and is produced by Tom Furse (The Horrors)

Speaking about the making of the album, the band reveal: “Most of the album was recorded in Wilton Way Studios in Hackney in periods between summer 2019 and the start of 2020. Because of lockdown, it ended up getting finished in Madrid with Harto Rodriguez. Recording at home was really nice because it meant we could call on some of our very talented friends to join us in the studio. Most of the record was written before the lockdown but that unexpected pause in all of our lives made us rethink some of it and finish bits off in a different way. Also, when we knew we couldn’t go back to London to finish it, we decided to invite a lot of our friends back home to the studio. That made recording feel almost like a celebration. Everyone we knew was fine; even with the global pause we could still find the bright spots and stay together.”

The Parrots are set to hit the road in early 2022. Their upcoming UK tour dates are as follows:

25 Elsewhere – MARGATE
26 The Joiners – SOUTHAMPTON
27 The Louisiana – BRISTOL
28 Moth Club – LONDON
29 Esquires – BEDFORD
30 Hare & Hounds – BIRMINGHAM
31 Yes (Pink Room) – MANCHESTER

01 Broadcast – GLASGOW
02 Belgrave Music Hall – LEEDS
04 Latest Music Bar – BRIGHTON – Tickets

STONE have dropped a new single about the power of falling in love, 'Queen'
Kamal. has released a heartfelt new single, 'mother i'm sorry'
HONNE have announced a new album, 'OUCH'