The Shins, Kate Tempest and more join Green Man line up

Over forty new acts have joined the bill.
The Shins and Kate Tempest are leading a new line up announcement for Green Man.

They’re amongst forty new names for the event, including Sleaford Mods, Thee Oh Sees, Daniel Johnston, Shirley Collins, Saint Etienne, Liars, Andy Shauf, Timber Timbre, Pumarosa, Anna Meredith, Happyness, Warm Digits and loads more.

The Brecon Beacons festival is celebrating its fifteenth birthday this year, with headline sets from PJ Harvey, Ryan Adams and Future Islands. It’ll take place from 17th-20th August.

The full line up so far reads:

PJ Harvey, Ryan Adams, Future Islands, The Shins, Michael Kiwanuka, Kate Tempest, Sleaford Mods, Thee Oh Sees, Lambchop, Angel Olsen, Conor Oberst, Daniel Johnston, Shirley Collins, Saint Etienne, Liars, Julian Cope, Johnny Flynn, BadBadNotGood, Roni Size, Jon Hopkins (DJ), Fruit Bats, This is the Kit, Field Music, The Big Moon, Andy Shauf, Julia Jacklin, Hurray For The Riff Raff, Timber Timbre, Fionn Regan, Yorkston Thorne Khan, Anna Meredith, Pictish Trail, Jessica Pratt, Richard Dawson, Moddi, Melt Yourself Down, Wolf People, Pumarosa, Sunflower Bean, LVL UP, Grumbling Fur, Michael Chapman, Moses Boyd Exodus, Alasdair Roberts, Laura Gibson, Karl Blau, Charlie Cunningham, Chris Forsyth & The Solar Motel Band, Julie Byrne, Gaelynn Lea, Holly Macve, Gill Landry, Girl Ray, Trembling Bells, Circulus, Aldous Harding, Nadia Reid, Big Thief, Happyness, GospelbeacH, Kikagaku Moya, Shame, Doomsquad, Deep Throat Choir, Warm Digits, Benedict Benjamin, Warhaus, Nathan Ball, The Orielles, Jim Ghedi, Lice, Aled Rheon, H.Grimace, Gintis, Huw Stephens (DJ), Tom Ravenscroft (DJ), Earth Recordings (DJ)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Year Of The Knife have announced a new album, 'No Love Lost Out'
Matt Maltese has announced a new headline tour for 2024
Eaves Wilder has announced a London headline show, and dropped hedonistic new single 'Freefall'