The Smile announce debut album, ‘A Light For Attracting Attention’

Their first full length record will arrive on 13th May

The Smile – the new band from Radiohead’s Thom York and Johnny Greenwood, alongside Sons of Kemet drummer Tom Skinner – have announced the upcoming arrival of their debut album, ‘A Light For Attracting Attention’.

Set for release on 13th May via XL Recordings, the band have also released another preview of the record with track ‘Free In The Knowledge’.

‘Free In The Knowledge’ is the fifth track from the upcoming record, following releases ‘You will Never Work In Television Again’, ‘Pana-vision’, ‘Skrting On The Surface’ and ‘The Smoke’.

You can check out ‘Free In The Knowledge’ here:

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Declan McKenna has confirmed a new headline tour, including a night at Ally Pally
Torres has announced a new album with "rage song" 'Collect'
Sleater-Kinney have announced their eleventh studio album, 'Little Rope'