The Staves have announced a new album with its title-track, ‘All Now’

There will also be a launch show in London this December.
Photo Credit: Harvey Pearson

The Staves have announced a new album, ‘All Now’.

The full-length is set for release on 22nd March via Communion Records, preceded by the title-track and a video inspired by The Old Grey Whistle Test. There will also be a launch show at London’s Moth Club on 4th December.

Jess and Camilla say of the new music: “It’s a stream of consciousness about frustration and feeling overwhelmed with modernity. Kind of a rejection of the performative way we have to express ourselves now in order for it to be deemed valid.”

Of the video, directed by James Arden, they add: “We were in love with the old footage of singer songwriters performing in shows like “The Old Grey Whistle Test”, and the way the audience hung on the singer’s every word.

“We wanted to play with the idea of “All Now” being an ideology and a message. Something that came from artists and creatives, but is then hijacked and commodified by corporate creeps, preaching the message to gain power.”

Check it out below; the album’s full tracklisting reads:

All Now
I Don’t Say It But I Feel It
Fundamental Memory
Make A Decision
The Echo
I’ll Never Leave You Alone
After School
Great Wave
So Gracefully
The Important One
You Held It All

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Green Day have dropped another cut from 'Saviors' - check out 'Dilemma' now
Dallon Weekes has shared 'Gloomtown Brats' from his upcoming iDKHOW album
Griff has teamed up with Chris Martin for a new single, 'Astronaut'