The Wombats have announced a 15th-anniversary reissue of their debut album, ‘A Guide to Love, Loss & Desperation’

A digital reissue will arrive on November 8th, with a vinyl release coming on April 28th.
Photo credit: Jamie MacMillan

The Wombats’ much-celebrated debut LP, ‘A Guide to Love, Loss & Desperation’, is set to receive a digital and vinyl reissue for its 15th anniversary.

Featuring key staples of the Liverpudlian indie-rockers discography, including ‘Moving To New York, ‘Kill The Director’, and ‘Let’s Dance To Joy Division’, the rerelease will land on a new eco-friendly digital format on November 8th, including five bonus tracks, new artwork, and audio recordings from the band. A vinyl pressing will be shared on April 28th next year.

The record kicked off a huge career for The Wombats, and their momentum hasn’t stalled since – the trio performed their biggest-ever headline show this summer, with Dork’s review lauding the show as, “the most fun you’re likely to have at London’s O2 this year”. The group’s new EP, ‘Is This What It Feels Like To Feel Like This?’, will also arrive later this month (November 18th).

You can pre-order the 15th-anniversary reissue of ‘A Guide to Love, Loss & Desperationhere, and relisten to the original release here – the full tracklist reads as below:

1. Tales of Girls, Boys & Marsupials
2. Kill the Director
3. Moving to New York
4. Lost in the Post
5. Party in a Forest (Where’s Laura?)
6. School Uniforms
7. Here Comes the Anxiety
8. Let’s Dance to Joy Division
9. Backfire at the Disco
10. Little Miss Pipedream
11. Dr. Suzanne Mattox PhD
12. Patricia the Stripper
13. My First Wedding

New Bonus Digital Tracks:
14. Derail and Crash 
15. Ostrich Song 
16. Happily Screwed
17. Summer Hit 
18. Caravan in Wales

Connie Campsie's new single was inspired by acting like a creeper - check out 'Burner'
Kynsy has signed to Nice Swan Records for her new single 'Money'
Molly Payton has shared her new single 'Accelerate', and some tour news