The Xcerts have a new EP and a new headline tour planned for March

The release features songs from the sessions for their latest album.

The Xcerts have announced details of a brand new EP, ‘Wildheart Dreaming’.

Due for release on 29th March through Raygun Records, the four-tracker features songs from the sessions for their last album, and will be preceded by lead single ‘You Mean Everything’ later this month.

“It turned into a song for all the people I’ve never met,” Murray says of the song. “For the ones who feel alone, without self worth, this song is for you. It’s a song about compassion which is the theme that runs through the EP and we are so psyched that these songs are finding their way into the world.”

It arrives before a coincides with the band’s spring headline tour, which kicks off on 29th March in Dundee, and includes a night at the Garage in London on 9th April.

The track listing reads:

1. You Mean Everything
2. Ready to Call
3. Fight or Run
4. Real Love

The tour will visit:

29 Dundee Beat Generator
30 Glasgow SWG3
31 Leeds The Key Club

08 Cambridge Portland Arms
09 London The Garage
11 Birmingham Castle and Falcon
12 Southampton The Loft
13 Brighton Concorde 2
14 Bristol The Fleece

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'