The Xcerts have unveiled a new acoustic EP ahead of their upcoming tour dates

They've so many shows planned.

The Xcerts are going to release an acoustic EP called ‘Late One Night’.

The release will arrive on 5th October as a limited edition signed and numbered 12” vinyl, featuring five new versions of songs from recent album, ‘Hold On To Your Heart’.

It coincides with some upcoming tour dates, including supports with the Goo Goo Dolls and You Me At Six, Reading & Leeds, and a headline show at St Pancras Church in London on 3rd October.

Murray Macleod says of the new EP: “The idea to record quieter versions of songs from ‘Hold On To Your Heart’ came on our in-store run promoting the record. We really got a kick out of playing these stripped back versions and thought we should get them on tape. 

“We recorded the entire EP in one night which lent a nice organic feel to it and hopefully makes for a nice contrast to the album. We have a tendency to over analyse so it was cool just to hangout and keep the session as loose as possible. We hope you enjoy listening to it as much as we enjoyed making it.”

The track listing reads:

Side A
1. Daydream
2. Feels Like Falling in Love
3. Cry
4. Hold On To Your Heart
5. The Dark

Side B
Hold On To Your Heart Etched Rose

The May issue of Dork, featuring A. G. Cook, Djo, English Teacher, Luke Hemmings, WILLOW and more, is out now
Dua Lipa has released a new single inspired by knowing what you're getting into, 'Illusion'
Nell Mescal has released a new single about moving on, 'Yellow Dresser'