Thom Yorke has announced a brand new album, ‘ANIMA’

It comes alongside a special Paul Thomas Anderson 'one-reeler', which will stream on Netflix.

Thom Yorke has announced a brand new album – ‘ANIMA’ – which is set to drop next week.

Arriving at just after midnight on Thursday, 27th June, a physical release will follow on Friday, 19th July via XL Recordings.

But that’s not all – there’s also a Paul Thomas Anderson ‘one-reeler’ of the same name, which will stream via Netflix from 8am on 27th June. You can check out a trailer for that below.

‘ANIMA’ was written by Thom Yorke and produced by Nigel Godrich. Featuring 9 tracks, with an extra cut available exclusively on the vinyl version, the track listing reads:

Last I Heard (…He Was Circling The Drain)
Dawn Chorus
I Am A Very Rude Person
Not The News
The Axe
Impossible Knots

Vinyl bonus track:
‘(Ladies & Gentlemen, Thank You for Coming)’

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'