Tinariwen have teamed up with Cass McCombs, Stephen O’Malley and more for their new album, ‘Amadjar’

The record's out in September.

Tinariwen have announced details of a new album.

The band’s ninth, ‘Amadjar’ will be released on 6th September via Wedge/PIAS accompanied by shows in Dublin, Bristol, Manchester and London this November, and Citadel next month.

The record was largely recorded during in Mauritania and Nouakchott, and features guest spots from Warren Elllis (Bad Seeds), Micah Nelson (son of Willie Nelson), Stephen O’Malley (Sunn O)))), Cass McCombs and Rodolphe Burger.

The album’s track listing reads:

1. Tenere Maloulat (feat Warren Ellis)
2. Zawal (feat Warren Ellis, Noura Mint Seymali & Jeiche Ould Chighaly)
3. Amalouna (feat Noura Mint Seymali & Stephen O’Malley)
4. Taqkal Tarha (feat Micah Nelson)
5. Anina
6. Madjam Mahilkamen
7. Takount (feat Noura Mint Seymali)
8. Iklam Dglour (feat Warren Ellis & Rodophe Burger)
9. Kel Tinawen (feat Cass McCombs)
10. Itous Ohar (feat Cass McCombs)
11. Mhadjar Yassouf Idjan (feat Warren Ellis)
12. Wartilla (feat Warren Ellis & Stephen O’Malley)
13. Lall

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Peace offer up a five-star evening of rock star swagger in London
Empire State Bastard have released a new single, 'Stutter'
Tove Lo has shared her new single, 'I Like U'