Tkay Maidza says goodbye to a time waster with her new Lolo Zouai and Amber Mark collab, ‘Out Of Luck’

Her new album's coming in November.
Photo Credit: Dana Trippe

Tkay Maidza has released a new single, ‘Out Of Luck’.

A collaboration with Lolo Zouaï and Amber Mark, it’s a cut from her recently-announced new album, ‘Sweet Justice’. The follow-up to her 2016 self-titled debut, the record will be released on 3rd November.

“Sweet Justice was a way for me to channel my emotions from what I’ve experienced in the last two years,” she explains. “It’s a diary of things and thoughts I’ve kept to myself. Making the record was a healing experience and I’m grateful to have worked with producers who have inspired me throughout my career.”

Tkay describes the track as an “unapologetic song about moving on from a time waster and almost laughing at the lengths they go to try to return. It’s over.”

Check out the new single below.

The record’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. Love and Other Drugs
  2. WUACV
  3. Out of Luck (ft. Lolo Zouaï & Amber Mark)
  4. What Ya Know
  5. Won One
  6. Love Again
  7. WASP
  8. Ghost!
  9. Ring-a-Ling
  10. Free Throws
  11. Silent Assassin
  12. Our Way
  13. Gone to the West (ft. Duckwrth)
  14. Walking On Air

  • cover
    Dork Radio
The Killers have extended their summer 2024 UK tour
Green Day have dropped another cut from 'Saviors' - check out 'Dilemma' now
Dallon Weekes has shared 'Gloomtown Brats' from his upcoming iDKHOW album