Twenty One Pilots are back with a brand new bop, ‘Shy Away’, and a new album ‘Scaled and Icy’ next month!

New album 'Scaled And Icy' is coming this May.
Photo credit: Ashley Osborn

Twenty One Pilots are back, back and-indeed-back with a brand new track, and it’s a birrova bop.

Titled ‘Shy Away’, the arrival follows a period of typically speculative internet sleuthing by fans, who uncovered a suggestion we could have something more substantial from the band very soon indeed.

That’s turned out to be true, with the band confirming new album ‘Scaled And Icy’ is on the way – available from 21st May via Fueled By Ramen.

Written and largely produced by Tyler Joseph in isolation over the course of the past year at his home studio, with Josh Dun engineering the album’s drums from across the country, ‘Scaled and Icy’ is the product of long-distance virtual sessions.

In addition to the news of the forthcoming album, Twenty One Pilots have also announced their first-ever global streaming event, ‘Twenty One Pilots – Livestream Experience’, which is scheduled to broadcast worldwide on Friday, 21st May.

There’s a Miles & AJ directed music video for ‘Shy Away’ too, which sees the band embracing a whole new aesthetic. You can check that out below.

The tracklisting for ‘Scaled and Icy’ reads:

  1. Good Day
  2. Choker
  3. Shy Away
  4. The Outside
  5. Saturday
  6. Never Take It
  7. Mulberry Street
  8. Formidable
  9. Bounce Man
  10. No Chances
  11. Redecorate

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Paris Texas have released a new 35-minute live performance and interview video, 'Live From Mars'
beabadoobee has released a new album, 'Live In London', recorded at Brixton Academy
Olivia Dean has released a new EP, 'Ladies Room'