Two Door Cinema Club have announced their new album, ‘False Alarm’

They've dropped a new single, too.

Two Door Cinema Club have announced their new album, ‘False Alarm’.

The record’s due on 14th June via Prolifica Inc / [PIAS], with the news arriving alongside their new single ‘Satellite’, which has just got its first play as Zane Lowe’s World Record.

“I love the pop thing,” says frontman Alex Trimble. “I love experimenting and going to different places, I love doing things that are a little bit wonky and I love the idea of doing something we haven’t done before, why can’t we do all of those things at once?

“That’s what it was, doing whatever felt right… It sounds like Two Door Cinema Club – not a Two Door Cinema Club there’d ever been before but that’s what I love. We can always do something new but it always feels like something we’ve done.”

The album’s track listing reads:

01. Once
02. Talk
03. Satisfaction Guaranteed
04. So Many people
05. Think
06. Nice To See You
07. Break
08. Dirty Air
09. Satellite
10. Already Gone

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Squid have extended their UK tour with a few more shows
Palace have announced a new EP, 'Part II - Nightmares & Ice Cream'
The Gaslight Anthem have released a new single, and announced UK live shows that include headlining 2000trees