Ty Segall’s solo covers album ‘Fudge Sandwich’ is out later this month.

It's previewed by a version of Spencer Davis Group's 1967 song 'I'm A Man', which you can check out now.

Ty Segall is set to release a solo covers album, ‘Fudge Sandwich’, later this month.

The collection will feature takes on 11 tracks originally covered by the likes of John Lennon, Neil Young and the Greatful Dead. The record – released on 26th October – is previewed by a version of Spencer Davis Group’s 1967 song ‘I’m A Man’, which you can check out below.

It’s the latest offering from the prolific Segall, who released collaborative record ‘Joy’ with White Fence back in July. He’s also recently dropped GØGGS album ‘Pre Strike Sweep’, as well as his own full-length ‘Freedom’s Goblin’ back in January.

The tracklisting for ‘Fudge Sandwich’ reads:

1. Low Rider (War)
2. I’m A Man (Spencer Davis Group)
3. Isolation (John Lennon)
4. Hit It And Quit It (Funkadelic)
5. Class War (The Dils)
6. The Loner (Neil Young)
7. Pretty Miss Titty (Gong)
8. Archangel Thunderbird (Amon Düül II)
9. Rotten To The Core (Rudimentary Peni)
10. St. Stephen (Grateful Dead)
11. Slowboat (Sparks)

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Declan McKenna has confirmed a new headline tour, including a night at Ally Pally
Torres has announced a new album with "rage song" 'Collect'
Sleater-Kinney have announced their eleventh studio album, 'Little Rope'