VANT have debuted a new single, check out ‘Exoskeleton’

"I think it’s the best song I’ve ever been a part of writing," says Mattie.

VANT are back with a new single.

Following a tumultuous time after the release of debut album ‘Dumb Blood’ in 2017, frontman Mattie Vant returned earlier this year with ‘Thank Lucifer’ – and now we have ‘Exoskeleton’, too.

The track – which features guitar from Jamie Hall (NANCY, Tigercub), and backing vocals from Alice Costelloe (Big Deal, Superfood) – is a heart-on-sleeve thank you to everyone who’s stood by him, Mattie explains.

“This one is very much for the fans and everyone that has stuck by me over the last 18 months. It’s all about having support systems in place to keep you going through dark times. This transitional period has been the most challenging of my life so far.

“I think it’s the best song I’ve ever been a part of writing. I wrote it with my friends Jamie Reed Schefman and Noah Gersh (Partybaby) when I spent a month in LA last summer. I didn’t have a clue what it was about then, but looking back on it now it seems much clearer to me.”

VANT will hit the road later this week – with nights in Bristol, Newcastle, Glasgow, Manchester, Birmingham and London – and they’ll play Dork’s stage at Live at Leeds (4th May) alongside Swim Deep, Sports Team and more. Find the headline dates after the jump.

Mattie’s also doing a live session for Pirate Studios which will be streamed live on VANT’s Facebook page today (Wednesday 10th April) at 7.30pm.

Vant will play:

12 Bristol – The Louisiana
13 Newcastle – Think Tank
14 Glasgow – The Attic
16 Manchester – Night People
17 Birmingham – Hare & Hounds
18 London – Camden Assembly

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Blu DeTiger: "I'm creating my own path"
The Streets, Jungle and Cian Ducrot are the latest headliners for Live at The Piece Hall
Blossoms have shared a new Vince Clarke remix of their recent single 'To Do List (After The Breakup)'