Vistas have released a new track from their upcoming third album – check out ‘I Know I Know’

The new album is due in September.

Vistas have released a brand new single, ‘I Know I Know’.

It’s a cut from the Scottish trio’s third full-length, ‘Is This All We Are?’, set for release on 15th September, which follows on from their recent ‘The Beautiful Nothing’ EP.

The band say: “‘I Know I Know’ came from wanting to write something with big American pop energy and I think we got pretty close with this track. We wanted to try fit in as many hooks as we could so that any section of the tune could potentially get stuck in your head. It’s definitely the most summery and upbeat song from the record so felt right to put it out just before festival season and we’re really looking forward to playing this one across the next few months.

“The lyrics look at the dying flame of a relationship and questions why people make that period of time last so long and sometimes last forever. It definitely wasn’t what we set out to write about but the darker meaning of the song seemed to flow out naturally against the up-beat backing track. It’s the only relationship/love orientated song on the record and I think it fits nicely alongside the other tracks.”

Check out the new single below.

The album’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. ‘Cruel Hearts’
  2. ‘Bad Idea’
  3. ‘Dopamine’
  4. ‘Nowadays’
  5. ‘Last Together’
  6. ‘Is This All We Are?’
  7. ‘I Know I Know’
  8. ‘Sleeping With The Light On’
  9. ‘The Garden’
  10. ‘A Hit Of Heaven’

  • cover
    Dork Radio
Year Of The Knife have announced a new album, 'No Love Lost Out'
Matt Maltese has announced a new headline tour for 2024
Eaves Wilder has announced a London headline show, and dropped hedonistic new single 'Freefall'