VLURE are teasing their debut EP with new single, ‘I Won’t Run (From Love)’

The band are about to hit the road for their UK headline tour.
Photo Credit: Oli Erskine

VLURE have dropped their new single, ‘I Won’t Run (From Love)’.

Arriving ahead of their about-to-kick-off UK headline tour, the typically dark glam number is taken from their debut EP ‘Euphoria’, out 14th January via So Young Records.

“In order to have the wonderful people we know in our lives, we first have to learn to become vulnerable,” they say of the track. “This isn’t something that is inherently natural, we are animals at our core, or have been hurt in our past. If or when the time comes; instead of fighting the feeling, we stand our ground and let barriers fall, there’s something beautiful about the trust we have in one and other to allow friendships, partnerships and all other relationships flourish. It may come with age. It may come through growth. It’ll always be there, the chance of being hurt. Without that we will not truly feel alive.”

Check it out below, and catch the band live at the following:

19 The Tunnels, Aberdeen
20 Mash House, Edinburgh
23 Deaf Institute, Manchester
24 Hare and Hounds, Birmingham
25 Rough Trade, Bristol
26 MOTH Club, London
27 Green Door Store, Brighton
29 Headrow House, Leeds

19 King Tut’s, Glasgow

The EP’s full tracklisting reads:

  1. Show Me How To Live Again
  2. Heartbeat
  3. The Storm
  4. I Won’t Run (From Love)
  5. Euphoria
The May issue of Dork, featuring A. G. Cook, Djo, English Teacher, Luke Hemmings, WILLOW and more, is out now
Dua Lipa has released a new single inspired by knowing what you're getting into, 'Illusion'
Nell Mescal has released a new single about moving on, 'Yellow Dresser'